Menu

Tag Archives: Beauty and the Beast prequel series

‘Beauty and the Beast’ Gets Another Retelling

beauty beast retelling

Some Disney fans might think that the 1991 Disney animated film Beauty and the Beast has already had too many retellings, but the Disney princess Belle probably wouldn’t mind this particular retelling of her story! A new romantic comedy novel is on its way called By the Book, and this book is part of the¬†Meant to Be¬†series that specifically adapts ...

Read More »

‘Beauty and the Beast’ Series Stalled by Disney+ Indefinitely

little town beauty and the beast prequel

Fans of Gaston and Le Fou will be disappointed, because the¬†Beauty and the Beast spinoff musical series¬†Little Town that was meant to air on Disney+ has now been postponed by Disney indefinitely. According to¬†The Hollywood Reporter, “delays with creative elements and scheduling challenges with its cast” caused the Beauty and the Beast prequel series¬†to be put on hold. The unfavorable ...

Read More »

Josh Gad Treats Fans to More Laughs in EPCOT’s World Showcase

josh-gad

Even though Annie Award-winning actor Josh Gad didn’t become a household name until he played the sentient snowman Olaf in the Walt Disney Animation Studios movies Frozen (2012) and Frozen 2 (2019), the actor has continued to gain popularity with Disney fans since then on social media (especially after his own miniseries Olaf Presents premiered on Disney+ Day). The actor ...

Read More »