Menu
Police Called at Disneyland
Credit: Anaheim.net (left); Disney (right)

Police Responded to Over 45 Calls from Disneyland This Summer

It would seem that the Guests of the Disneyland Resort have been keeping local law enforcement busy this summer. In just June and July, over 45 incidents have been called in for a variety of reasons, from narcotics and trespassing to child abuse, assault and battery, and brandishing a firearm.

Main Street, U.S.A.

Credit: Disney

Related: Teen Caught with Stolen Gun at Disney World

It should be noted that Disneyland Park, Disney California Adventure Park, and the rest of the Disneyland Resort are incredibly safe, family-friendly places to visit, and many of these incidents most likely got stopped at the security checkpoints at the entrances to both Theme Parks or Downtown Disney District, or are rare occurrences.

Disneyland Hotel

Credit: TripAdvisor

Related: Cast Member Caught Guest in Inappropriate Behavior on Splash Mountain

According to the Orange County Register, the Anaheim Police reported 21 calls in the month of June and 26 calls in the month of July.

Anaheim Police Department call log for June at Disneyland:

  • Wednesday, June 1, 8:37 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Thursday, June 2, 1:54 a.m., Assault and battery, Report taken
  • Friday, June 3, 9:34 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Friday, June 3, 3 p.m., Assault and battery, Citation issued
  • Friday, June 3, 4:22 p.m., Trespassing, Suspect booked
  • Friday, June 3, 8:51 p.m., Narcotics, Report taken
  • Saturday, June 4, 12:35 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Sunday, June 5, 11:22 a.m., Petty theft, Report taken
  • Monday, June 6, 10:18 p.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Monday, June 6, 12:09 p.m., Vandalism, Report taken
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2:09 p.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Saturday, June 11, 9:09 p.m., Interfering with an officer, Suspect booked
  • Wednesday, June 15, 7:58 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Thursday, June 16, 11:15 p.m., Petty theft, Report taken
  • Sunday, June 19, 6:48 p.m., Interfering with an officer, Suspect booked
  • Tuesday, June 21, 10:07 a.m., Assault and battery, Report taken
  • Tuesday, June 21, 8:40 p.m., Petty theft, Report taken
  • Monday, June 27, 11:07 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Monday, June 27, 9:37 p.m., Trespassing, Report taken
  • Wednesday, June 29, 8:11 a.m., Disturbing the Peace, Report taken
  • Wednesday, June 29, 3:26 p.m., Narcotics, Citation issued

Anaheim Police Department call log for July at Disneyland:

  • Saturday, July 2, 8:37 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Wednesday, July 6, 8:52 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Saturday, July 9, 12:09 p.m., Assault and battery, Citation issued
  • Sunday, July 10, 7:22 a.m., Missing adult, Report taken
  • Monday, July 11, 3:55 p.m., Narcotics, Report taken
  • Wednesday, July 13, 8:38 a.m., Brandishing a knife, Report taken
  • Wednesday, July 13, 12:51 p.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2:34 p.m., Child abuse, Report taken
  • Thursday, July 14, 12:26 p.m., Narcotics, Report taken
  • Sunday, July 17, 11:58 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Sunday, July 17, 10:20 p.m., Assault and battery, Report taken
  • Monday, July 18, 1:04 p.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Wednesday, July 20, 9:57 p.m., Missing child, Report taken
  • Thursday, July 21, 10:36 p.m., Narcotics, Report taken
  • Friday, July 22, 11:37 p.m., Grand theft, Report taken
  • Saturday, July 23, 12:34 a.m., Disturbing the peace, Report taken
  • Monday, July 25, 7:41 p.m., Grand theft, Report taken
  • Tuesday, July 26, 8:12 a.m., Narcotics, Citation issued
  • Wednesday, July 27, 5:29 p.m., Brandishing a firearm, Citation issued
  • Wednesday, July 27, 8:09 p.m., Disturbing the peace, Report taken
  • Thursday, July 28, 10:37 a.m., Narcotics, Report taken
  • Friday, July 29, 9:57 a.m., Petty theft, Citation issued
  • Friday, July 29, 9:19 p.m., Arson, Report taken
  • Friday, July 29, 10:24 p.m., Disturbing the peace, Report taken
  • Friday, July 29, 10:29 p.m., Interfering with an officer, Suspect booked
  • Saturday, July 30, 10:13 p.m., Missing child, Report taken

This list does not include police calls for lost and found property, patrol checks, and other “miscellaneous incidents.” Petty theft is defined as stealing anything amounting to less than $950, while grand theft accounts for more than $950.

Fight at Disneyland

Credit: IG: @Brantasmic

Related: Video: Fight Breaks Out Before Disney Nighttime Spectacular

Disneyland Security has a history of working closely with local law enforcement to keep the Parks safe. Any Guests caught by Disney security for any of these charges can also face reprimands from the Resort like trespassing and a ban from the Parks.

We at Disney Fanatic will continue to update our readers on Disney Parks news and stories as more developments come to light.

About T.K. Bosacki

TK is a writer and editor based in Tampa, FL with a passion for all things Disney, and adventure.