Menu
Credit: fanart.tv

Fans of ‘Eragon’ or ‘Shang-Chi’ Will Love This Dragon-Themed Series

If you and your family loved watching ‘Eragon‘ on Disney+, loved the dragon-focused finale that was in ‘Shang-Chi: Legend of the Ten Rings‘, or loved this new dragon-themed book series, then we’ve got the perfect adventure series for you to enjoy! “Blazewrath Games”, by Amparo Ortiz, is equal parts ‘Hunger Games’, ‘Eragon’, and ‘The Accidental Apprentice’. In this series (which has two books so far, the second of which just came out last month), “dragons and their riders compete in an international sports tournament.”

Credit: Goodreads

According to the summary on Goodreads, “Lana Torres has always preferred dragons to people. In a few weeks, sixteen countries will compete in the Blazewrath World Cup, a tournament where dragons and their riders fight for glory in a dangerous relay. Lana longs to represent her native Puerto Rico in their first-ever World Cup appearance, and when Puerto Rico’s Runner—the only player without a dragon steed—is kicked off the team, she’s given the chance. But when she discovers that a former Blazewrath superstar has teamed up with the Sire—a legendary dragon who’s cursed into human form—the safety of the Cup is jeopardized. The pair are burning down dragon sanctuaries around the world and refuse to stop unless the Cup gets canceled. All Lana wanted was to represent her country. Now, to do that, she’ll have to navigate an international conspiracy that’s deadlier than her beloved sport.”

Credit: Goodreads

The first book in the series, simply called “Blazewrath Games” received rave reviews–and now the second book, “Dragonblood Ring”, has just been released! If you’re in the mood for some exciting and unique fantasy adventures, with an alternate version of our modern-day world and Puerto Rico, then give this series a try! Had you heard of this dragon-themed series before today?

About Sharon

Sharon is from New England. She's a writer, animal lover, and, of course, a Disney Fanatic! Sharon's two main focuses in her work are Disney's correlations with pop culture and the significance of Disney princesses (which was the basis for her college thesis). When she's not writing about Disney, Sharon spends her time singing, dancing, and cavorting with woodland creatures.